nvtuta.blogg.se

Nintendo switch case mods
Nintendo switch case mods












nintendo switch case mods

You'll need a Tri-Wing screwdriver and a very small Phillips Head screwdriver, and for your sanity's sake you'll probably want them to be magnetic for ease of getting the screws into place.

nintendo switch case mods

Modding the console case is considerably riskier and has heftier warranty ramifications - but Joy-Cons, which I did, are a doddle.

nintendo switch case mods

While doing this will definitely void your warranty and totally could result in a broken Joy-Con (undertake this operation at your own risk, obviously), I actually found it remarkably easy. So, I hear you inner-monologue: sure, they can look cool, but how much of a pain is it? The answer: not as much as you'd think. Indeed, I had that classic see-through purple Game Boy Color at one point (later, I got the equally awesome Lime Green model) and I ended up deciding on the semitransparent purple Joy-Con as a tribute to that classic model Game Boy. I'm an eighties kid (just), so I have fond memories of the craze of cramming technology into slightly-gaudy semitransparent plastic shells in order to show off the circuit boards underneath. It's bad-ass.Īt first Joy-Con mods were a case of buying parts off slightly shady eBay sellers, but since a bunch of replacement Nintendo Switch console shells and Joy-Con shells are now easily available on Amazon, I finally decided to take the plunge by modding a set of Joy-Cons - and I love the results so much I just had to take a moment to post about it. I now have a sweet 90s-style transparent purple Joy-Con pair. The community springing up around modding Nintendo Switch Joy-Cons is brilliant.














Nintendo switch case mods